2014 Influenza (The Flu) Immunization Clinics

Clinics held on October 14, 17, 20, 21, 23 and 24 are intended for high-risk individuals only, including:

  • those at high risk for complications of the flu
  • those who may spread the flu to high-risk people
  • those who provide essential community services

The Halton Region Health Department is offering free seasonal flu immunization clinics to Ontarians 6 months of age and over at the following times and locations. No appointments necessary.

  • For best protection against the flu, yearly immunization is recommended.
  • If you have a fever or do not feel well, postpone your visit to a later date.
  • Please wear a short-sleeved shirt.
  • Visit halton.ca/flu to learn more about the flu and for the most up-to-date clinic information.
Burlington
Date Time Location
Tuesday, October 14
10 a.m. - 2 p.m. Burlington Seniors' Centre
2285 New Street, Burlington view map of Burlington Seniors' Centre (external link)
Thursday, October 23
10 a.m. - 2 p.m. Burlington Seniors' Centre
2285 New Street, Burlington view map of Burlington Seniors' Centre (external link)
Monday, October 27 4 - 8 p.m. L.B. Pearson High School
1433 Headon Road view map of L.B. Pearson High School (external link)
Tuesday, October 28 4 - 8 p.m. Corpus Christi Secondary
5150 Upper Middle Road view map of Corpus Christi Secondary (external link)
Tuesday, November 4 4 - 8 p.m. Robert Bateman High School
5151 New Street view map of Robert Bateman High School (external link)
Monday, November 10 4 - 8 p.m. Nelson High School
4181 New Street view map of Nelson High School (external link)
Oakville
Date Time Address
Friday, October 17
10 a.m. - 2 p.m. Sir John Colborne Seniors’ Centre
1565 Old Lakeshore Road, Oakville view map of Sir John Colborne Seniors’ Centre (external link)
Wednesday, October 29
4 - 8 p.m. Abbey Park High School
1455 Glen Abbey Gate view map of Abbey Park High School (external link)
Wednesday, November 5 4 - 8 p.m. Iroquois Ridge High School
1123 Glenashton Drive view map of Iroquois Ridge High School (external link)
Tuesday, November 11 4 - 8 p.m. Holy Trinity Secondary
2420 Sixth Line view map of Holy Trinity Secondary (external link)
Wednesday, November 12 4 - 8 p.m. St. Thomas Aquinas Secondary
124 Dorval Drive view map of St. Thomas Aquinas Secondary (external link)
Halton Hills
Date Time Address
Monday, October 20
10 a.m. - 1 p.m. Georgetown Seniors' Centre, Indoor Mall, Unit 9
318 Guelph Street, Georgetown view map of Georgetown Seniors' Centre (external link)
Tuesday, October 21
10 a.m. - 1 p.m. Hillsview Active Living Centre Acton Arena
415 Queen Street East view map of Hillsview Active Living Centre Acton Arena (external link)
Monday, November 3 4 - 8 p.m. Acton District High School
21 Cedar Road, Acton view map of Acton District High School (external link)
Thursday, November 6 4 - 8 p.m. St. Catherine of Alexandria Elementary School
407 Barber Driver, Georgetown view map of St. Catherine of Alexandria Elementary School (external link)
Milton
Date Time Address
Friday, October 24
10 a.m. - 2 p.m. Milton Seniors' Activity Centre
500 Childs Drive, Milton view map of Milton Seniors' Activity Centre (external link)
Thursday, October 30
4 - 8 p.m. Milton District High School
396 Williams Avenue view map of Milton District High School (external link)
Halton Regional Centre - Oakville
Date Time Address
Thursday, December 11
4 - 8 p.m. Halton Regional Centre, Auditorium
1151 Bronte Road, Oakville view map of Halton Regional Centre (external link)
Thursday, January 8, 2015
4 - 8 p.m.
Please let us know as soon as possible if you have an accessibility or accommodation requirement by dialing 311 in Halton Region, 1-866-422-5866 outside Halton Region, TTY 905-827-9833 or e-mailing accesshalton@halton.ca