Skip Navigation

Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group

Breadcrumbs
 
Calling All Parents provides parents in Burlington with support and information on topics related to their children. Learn the when and where the group meets, and the topics discussed.

Calling All Parents is an evening of talking about your children and health.

When

  • Tuesday evenings
    7:00 - 8:30 p.m.

Schedule

  • 7:00 - 8:00 p.m. Topic Discussion (topics are listed below)
  • 8:00 - 8:30 p.m. "Ask a Nurse" Question Period

Where

Contact

Limited child-minding (0 – 10 yrs.) and transportation available

Who should attend

Calling All Parents is for parents of children 0 – 18 years of age who would like support and information on:

  • Growth & development, behaviour, nutrition
  • How to set limits and expectations
  • How to keep your kids safe and healthy
  • How to feel good about yourself and your kids

Topic schedule Fall 2018 - Spring 2019

Topics subject to change according to speaker availability.

Nov
12
Nobody’s Perfect # 6
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Nov
19
Nobody’s Perfect # 7
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Nov
26
Parenting Talks
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
7:00 AM - 8:30 AM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Dec
03
Forgiveness/Michelle
Tuesday, December 03, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Dec
10
Halton Environmental Network
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Dec
17
Christmas Party
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
7:00 AM - 8:30 AM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Jan
07
Welcome Back
Tuesday, January 07, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Jan
14
Triple P Parenting # 1
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Jan
21
Triple P Parenting # 2
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Jan
28
Triple P Parenting # 3
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Feb
04
Triple P Parenting # 4
Tuesday, February 04, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Feb
11
Triple P Parenting # 5
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Feb
18
Triple P Parenting # 6
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Feb
25
Triple P Parenting # 7
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Mar
03
Emergency Preparedness
Tuesday, March 03, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Mar
10
Library
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Mar
24
Summer camps - City of Burlington
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Mar
31
SAVIS (Sexual Assault & Violence Intervention Services)
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Apr
14
Police
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Apr
21
First Aid
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Apr
28
Naturopath
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
May
05
Trauma - Reach Out Centre for Kids
Tuesday, May 05, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
May
12
Fire
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
May
19
Body Image
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
May
26
Halton – Love Food Hate Waste
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Jun
05
Nutrition – Picky Eaters
Friday, June 05, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Jun
09
Physical Literacy
Tuesday, June 09, 2020
7:00 AM - 8:30 AM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Jun
16
Focus Group
Tuesday, June 16, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
Jun
23
Celebration - Halton Environmental Network
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM · 662 Guelph Line, Burlington (Google map) · Free
Calling All Parents - Parent Support Group
TOP