The Regional Municipality of Halton 1151 Bronte Road, Oakville



AGENDA

DEVELOPMENT CHARGES ADVISORY COMMITTEE Thursday, October 6, 2016

To be held at 9:30 a.m.
Halton Room
Halton Regional Centre

CONTACT INFORMATION:

Paula Kobli, Senior Advisor – Development Admin.

Tel: 905-825-6000 ext. 7184

Toll free: 1-866-4HALTON (1-866-442-5866)

TTY: 905-827-9833

E-Mail: Paula.Kobli@halton.ca

WE REQUEST YOUR CO-OPERATION IN MAINTAINING THE FOCUS OF COMMITTEE AND COUNCIL MEETINGS. PLEASE ENSURE THAT ALL PAGERS AND CELLULAR TELEPHONES ARE SWITCHED TO A NON-AUDIBLE FUNCTION DURING YOUR ATTENDANCE AT THESE MEETINGS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR ASSISTANCE.

THE REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF HALTON

MEETING NO. 01-16

NAME OF COMMITTEE: <u>DEVELOPMENT CHARGES ADVISORY COMMITTEE</u>

DATE OF MEETING: Thursday, October 6, 2016

9:30 a.m.

PLACE OF MEETING: Halton Room

Halton Regional Centre 1151 Bronte Road Oakville, Ontario

AGENDA

WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

ELECTION OF CHAIR AND VICE-CHAIR

DISCLOSURES OF PECUNIARY INTEREST

REGULAR AGENDA

- 1. Overview Procedural By-law
- 2. Committee Mandate and Development Charges "101"
- 3. Growth Plan
- 4. Discussion

OTHER BUSINESS

ADJOURNMENT

- 2 -

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Gary Carr, Regional Chair

Jane Fogal, Councillor, Town of Halton Hills

Dave Gittings, Councillor, Town of Oakville

Gord Krantz, Mayor, Town of Milton

Paul Sharman, Councillor, City of Burlington

Jack Dennison, Councillor, City of Burlington (Alternate)

Jesin Ghatalia, Citizen Representative

Herb Lewington, Citizen Representative

Syed Raza, Citizen Representative

Sunil Vidyarthi, Citizen Representative

Gary Gregoris, Building Industry and Land Development Association (BILD)

Phil King, Building Industry and Land Development Association (BILD)

Ornella Richichi, Building Industry and Land Development Association (BILD)

Suzanne Mammel, Hamilton-Halton Homebuilders Association (HHHBA)

Howard Mott, Halton Economic Development Partnership

David Woodiwiss, Halton Economic Development Partnership

STAFF REPRESENTATION:

Mark Scinocca, Commissioner of Finance and Regional Treasurer
Jinsun Kim, Director of Financial Planning & Budgets
Matthew Buist, Manager, Development Financing & Administration
Paula Kobli, Senior Advisor – Development Admin.
Graham Milne, Deputy Clerk and Supervisor of Council & Committee Services

CIRCULATION:

Jane MacCaskill, Chief Administrative Officer

Mark G. Meneray, Commissioner of Legislative & Planning Services and Corporate Counsel

Jim Harnum, Commissioner of Public Works

Lisa De Angelis, Director, Infrastructure Planning & Policy

Lynne Simons, Director of Policy Integration & Communications

Ron Glenn, Director of Planning Services & Chief Planning Official

John Davidson, Director of Economic Development

Vito Cairone, Assistant Corporate Counsel